Violin de Hiitemita ep2 ~ Maou no Gyakushuu / Scream no Hito

Violin de Hiitemita ep2 ~ Maou no Gyakushuu / Scream no Hito. Front. Click to zoom.
Violin de Hiitemita ep2 ~ Maou no Gyakushuu / Scream no Hito
Composed by Хироюки Кавада / Хисаёси Огура / Konami Kukeiha Club / Масахико Такаки / S. Terashima)
Arranged by Аяко Сасо / Норихиро Фурукава / Scream no Hito / Синдзи Хосоэ / Taihei Sato / Такаюки Аихара / Yousuke Yasui
Published by SuperSweep
Catalog number SRIN-1063
Release type Game Soundtrack - Official Release
Format 1 CD - 7 tracks
Release date September 02, 2009
Duration 00:28:59
Rate album!


Earlier this year, Nico Nico Video sensation Scream de Hito released an album through Supersweep containing six arrangements from anime composers. Just recently, however, he released a new album containing six arrangements from classic video games featuring the three returnees from the last album and SuperSweep's principal members. How does this album stack up to the original?


The album opens up with Ayako Saso's arrangement of "Morning Music" from Gradius. It's a very beautiful theme, reminiscent of chamber music. The simplistic focus on a string quartet arrangement was a nice way to start off the album. Later in the album, Norihiro Furukawa's arrangement of Hisayoshi Ogura's "Daddy Mulk" is an upbeat offering. Some beautiful piano work that accompanies the violin, which is spectacular on this piece. There are also some interesting sounds added in the accompaniment that kind of sound like some subtle vocal samples, but it could also be some subtle electronica as well.

Takayuki Aihara arranges two themes on this album. The first, the iconic "Vampire Killer" from the original Castlevania, is an interesting take on the original. As opposed to the myriad of rock arrangements, Aihara chose to go down the orchestral route. Complete with choir, it offers a different perspective on the classic theme. It's a great fit with the violin. Towards the end, it gets a bit more upbeat with the addition of some drum pad work, but it still retains this classic beauty. His other theme, Night Striker's "Urban Trail", is absolutely stunning. The violin, as expected, is a beautiful accompaniment to the lush accompaniment of subtle sound effects and electronica. There are even some vocal samples, from what I assume are the original game, which add a pleasant touch. This is probably the standout track for me.

Both Yousuke Yasui and Shinji Hosoe offer some rock arrangements. Yasui's arrangement of "After Burner" retains the energy of the original with its heavy rock riffs and violin work. It's another favorite of mine. Sticking with Hiroshi Kawaguchi's Sega scores, Hosoe's arrangement of "Like the Wind" from Power Drift is a softer rock theme. The guitar isn't nearly as prominent, but it still has some great energy and the mix of electronica on occasion is nice. The violin, as with the rest of the album, is the star. There is also a secret track from OutRun entitled "Last Wave," arranged by Taihei Sato. It's a beautiful piano and violin theme, complete with crashing wave sound effects. It's a stunning way to end the album the way it started, with some music you can reflect upon.


The second outing by Scream no Hito is just as good as the first one. The themes are probably a bit more accessible or familiar to listeners as they come from classic video games, rather than from animes. There are some nice arrangements on here, with a variety of styles. If you are interested, you can special order from VGM World, but I'd couple it with another album or two so you can save on shipping costs.


Music in game


Don Kotowski

Violin/Melody Arrange: Scream no Hito starring "K"

Track 01: Morning Music (from "Bubble System Warmup Music")
Composition: Konami Kukeiha Club (Miki Higashino) / Arrange: Ayako Saso (SuperSweep)
Second Violin: Usako (ウサコ)

Track 02: Vampire Killer (from "Akumajou Dracula")
Composition: Konami Kukeiha Club (Satoe Terashima) / Arrange: Takayuki Aihara (Studio Carnaval)

Track 03: Daddy Mulk (from "The Ninja Warriors")
Composition: Hisayoshi Ogura (OGR) / Arrange: Norihiro Furukawa
Second Violin: Usako / Acoustic Guitar: Comoesta Takahashi

Track 04: Urban Trail (from "Night Striker")
Composition: Masahiko Takaki (Mar.) / Arrange: Takayuki Aihara (Studio Carnaval)

Track 05: After Burner (from "After Burner")
Composition: Hiro / Arrange: Yousuke Yasui (SuperSweep)
Guitar: Masayuki Ozaki

Track 06: Like The Wind (from "Power Drift")
Composition: Hiro / Arrange: Shinji Hosoe (SuperSweep)
Guitar: Masayuki Ozaki

Track 07 (Secret Track): Last Wave (from "Out Run")
Composition: Hiro / Arrange & Piano: Taihei Sato
Album was composed by Хироюки Кавада / Хисаёси Огура / Konami Kukeiha Club / Масахико Такаки / S. Terashima) and was released on September 02, 2009. Soundtrack consists of 7 tracks tracks with duration over about 30 minutes. Album was released by SuperSweep.

CD 1

Morning Music (from "Bubble System Warmup Music")
Vampire Killer (from "Akumajou Dracula")
Daddy Mulk (from "The Ninja Warriors")
Urban Trail (from "Night Striker")
After Burner (from "After Burner")
Like The Wind (from "Power Drift")
Last Wave (from "Out Run")
  • Album has no ratings. Be the first!
  • Page views: 6272
  • 0 persons have this album in collection