Lost and Found ~ Shadow the Hedgehog Vocal Trax

Shadow the Hedgehog Vocal Trax, Lost and Found. Передняя обложка. Click to zoom.
Shadow the Hedgehog Vocal Trax, Lost and Found
Передняя обложка
Composed by A2 / Crush 40 / Julien-K / MAGNA-FI / POWERMAN 5000 / Remix Factory
Published by Wave Master
Catalog number WWCE-31114
Release type Game Soundtrack - Official Release
Format 1 CD - 7 Tracks
Release date February 22, 2006
Duration 00:26:29
Rate the album!


It seems somewhere along the way, Sonic games suddenly adopted an American rock feel to its music and the spinoff Shadow the Hedgehog is no exception. Lost and Found: Shadow the Hedgehog Vocal Trax is a seven song assault of vocal rock tracks from the game.


"I Am... All of Me" brings Crush 40's return from Sonic Heroes to give us more rock treats. Their music is catchy, polished, but edgy enough to keep one listening. The chorus is excellent but the rapping inbetween isn't the best combination I could think of. I prefer their Sonic Heroes songs to this one. It's very kid rock. Powerman 5000's "Almost Dead" continues to set the darker world of Shadow the Hedgehog with darker, gruffer voices and screaming vocals. This song works a lot better and sounds like a dead ringer of Marilyn Manson to the extent where he could almost file a law suit! However, the shouts "We're almost dead to the world" seem something of a turn-off for what used to be a children-targeted game.

"Waking Up" by Julien-K sounds like a 1990s Depeche Mode song crossed with someone like Fischerspooner. It's quite a unique and very catchy song with its completely digital approach! E.G.G.M.A.N. DOC. ROBEATNIX MIX" by Remix Factory is a rock-dance hybrid that pounds through at high speed like an American take on an Ayumi Hamasaki song. It's another great listen.

"The Chosen One" by A2 returns to the darker rock tones of before. It is another good tune, although not as immediately strong as the others around it. It has just as much staying power since it is pretty well-crafted. "All Hail Shadow" is very much a typical rock n roll song. It features some excellent guitar riffs, a typical straining male vocal, and a satisfying guitar solo to round things off. Crush 40 then returns for "All Fall Down". This features a piano intro by Yutaka Minobe before Jun Senoue and Johnny Gioeli rock out in their usual style. The hard rock returns for one of the best songs of the entire collection.


This vocal collection will definitely suit those who like their rock and guitars more than those that prefer pop or orchestrated music. While just composed of seven pieces, each song is catchy and well-conceived. I would definitely recommend giving it a listen before you judge it. A high quality package.


Music in game


Simon Smith

I Am... All of Me
Performed by: Crush 40 (Jun Senoue & Johnny Gioeli)
Johnny Gioeli : Vocals
Jun Senoue : Guitars & Programming
Takeshi Taneda : Bass
Toru Kawamura : Drums

Almost Dead
Performed by: POWERMAN 5000 (Spider & Adam)

Waking Up
Performed by: Julien-K (Amir Derakh & Ryan Shuck)
Ryan Shuck : Vocals, Programming & Synths
Amir Derakh : Programming, Synths & Guitars
Anthony "Fu" Valcic : Programming & Synths
Kourtney Klein : Additional Drum Programming

Performed by: Remix Factory (Jun Senoue & Paul Shortino)
Remix Production : Lee Brotherton (LB) for the Remix Factory

The Chosen One
Performed by: A2 (Kyle Keiderling & Odyssey)
Odyssey : Vocals, Programming
DJ Avi : Programming
Kyle Keiderling : Programming, Guitars & Bass

All Hail Shadow
Performed by: MAGNA-FI (Jun Senoue & Mike Szuter)
Mike Szuter : Vocals & Guitars
C.J. Szuter : Guitars
Rob Kley : Bass
Charlie Smaldino : Drums

Never Turn Back
Performed by: Crush 40 (Jun Senoue & Johnny Gioeli)
Johnny Gioeli : Vocals
Jun Senoue : Guitars & Programming
Takeshi Taneda : Bass
Toru Kawamura : Drums
Yutaka Minobe : Piano for Pre-Intro
Album was composed by A2 / Crush 40 / Julien-K / MAGNA-FI / POWERMAN 5000 / Remix Factory and was released on February 22, 2006. Soundtrack consists of tracks with duration over about 30 minutes. Album was released by Wave Master.

CD 1

I Am... All of Me
Almost Dead
Waking Up
The Chosen One
All Hail Dhadow
Never Turn Back
You can't post comments, you need to sign up and authorize. Or you can use one of these services

  • Average album rating: 10.0 (1)
  • Page views: 28646
  • Album achieved 373 place in our Hall of Fame
  • 0 persons have this album in collection



Gentlemen Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, The
Полицейский с Рублёвки. Новогодний беспредел 2 Музыка к сериалу
Лёд 2 Музыка к фильму
Birds of Prey: The Album
Jumanji: The Next Level Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Sonic The Hedgehog Music from the Motion Picture [Limited Edition]
Joker Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Bad Boys For Life Soundtrack
Yasak Elma Orijinal Dizi Müzikleri
Warface - Mars (Original Soundtrack)