The World is Square

World is Square, The. Front. Click to zoom.
World is Square, The
Composed by Hiroki Kikuta / Nobuo Uematsu / Yasunori Mitsuda
Arranged by Mustin
Published by Scarlet Moon Records
Catalog number SMRC-1018
Release type Game Soundtrack - Official Release
Format 1 Digital - 8 tracks
Release date February 14, 2019
Duration 00:10:44
Rate the album!

"I have had the pleasure of working with so many people on so many projects, form my humble beginnings at OC ReMix and Project Majestic Mix, through being a founder of OneUp Studios and The OneUps, to scoring commercials, making beats for Nerdcore artists and beyond. Somewhere in there I've found pockets of time to work on a solo album--a celebration of my favorite time in gaming: the (then) Squaresoft RPG. Having completed the first track in 2003, this has been a 15+ year project in the making. I realized I was having a hard time finishing it and because there was no deadline and no set list of goals--unlike the other projects I've completed--so I asked Jayson at Scarlet Moon to release this album for me so that I would have some accountability. He agreed, and I was able to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Thanks to Jayson for helping me rein in a record; Sebastian for his help and encouragement in the release; Frank for putting up with my tenacious mixing requests (you are now Saint Frank, my friend); Jaclyn for recording on that first track 15 years ago (!); Tim, William, Yusef, and Ailsean for their wonderful performances; Elaine for bringing the music to life; Lisa & Jennifer for your inspiring, collaborative performance; Dale for the mixing; Connary for the fantastic artwork (you gave me exactly what I didn't even know I wanted!); Tim S., Brent, Carlito, Michaela, and everyone for their feedback; Jared for letting me use your mic and synth; to my son for his tenacity, my daughter for her spirit, and to my wife for her love, her encouragement, and her seemingly infinite patience with me--you are my greatest inspiration. Thank you to all my fans for your loyalty and your kindness--I hope you enjoy my first true solo outing. Thank you, all."

Mustin: Producer
Connary Fagen: Album art
Jayson Napolitano: Executive producer


Mustin: Producer
Dale North: Mixing Engineer
Frank van 't Ende: Mastering Engineer
Jaclyn Kiah Marlan: Vocals
Tim Yarbrough: Acoustic Guitar

• "Fear of the Heavens (Secret of Mana)"
Kikuta Hiroki (Composer)

Mustin: Producer
Ailsean: Acoustic Guitar
Frank van 't Ende: Mastering Engineer, Mixing Engineer

• "Terra (Final Fantasy VI)"
Uematsu Nobuo (Composer)
Album was composed by Hiroki Kikuta / Nobuo Uematsu / Yasunori Mitsuda and was released on February 14, 2019. Soundtrack consists of 8 tracks tracks with duration over about 10 minutes. Album was released by Scarlet Moon Records.

CD 1

Fear of the Heavens (from "Secret of Mana")
Theme of Love (from "FINAL FANTASY IV")
Forest Butterflies (Secret of the Forest) [from "Chrono Trigger"]
From the Bottom (Depths of the Night) [from "Chrono Trigger"]
Coin Song (from "FINAL FANTASY VI")
Lonely Girl (Terra) [from "FINAL FANTASY VI"]
Serenity (Final Fantasy VII Main Theme)
You can't post comments, you need to sign up and authorize. Or you can use one of these services

  • Average album rating: 1.0 (1)
  • Page views: 101
  • 0 persons have this album in collection



Alita: Battle Angel Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Umbrella Academy Original Series Soundtrack, The
Creed II Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Aquaman Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Far Cry: New Dawn Original Game Soundtrack
TVアニメ「W'z《ウィズ》」オリジナル・サウンドトラック「IN YA MELLOW TONE×W'z」
Astérix: Le secret de la potion magique Original Motion Picture Soundrack
How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Glass Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Close Original Motion Picture Soundtrack