Nanosweep8. . Click to zoom.
Composed by Ayako Saso / Hiroshi Okubo / Ryo Watanabe / Shinji Hosoe
Published by nanosounds
Catalog number NS-008
Release type Game Soundtrack - Official Release
Format 1 CD - 5 tracks
Release date August 15, 2009
Duration 00:27:19
Rate the album!


NanoSweep is an ongoing series of original music that was initiated in 2004 by various members of Nanosounds and SuperSweep. It usually features members from each of these companies and occasionally a guest composer. This is the eighth original album and features compositions by Hiroshi Okubo, Ryo Watanabe, Shinji Hosoe, and Ayako Saso.


Hiroshi Okubo opens the album with the somewhat disappointing "G." It reminds me a bit of his Ridge Racer 7 contributions, a soundtrack that I wasn't the biggest fan of, partly due its repetitive tendencies. This theme features some interesting effects here and then, like fading synths, and the beat is quite soothing. However, it ends up being quite monotonous over time due to the lack of variation.

Ryo Watanabe contributes "Orbital," and it's pretty interesing. Like most of his works, it takes a while to get going, but the end result is fantastic. While the beat remains fairly static, the melodic accompaniment is so varied and enticing that it more than makes up for it. The layering and building of the mix is also quite amazing.

Shinji Hosoe offers two themes on this album. The first, "Disposed Parts," is quite quirky. There are a variety of synths, over the top of a pretty catchy beat. There are also some sections that sound like they feature some trumpets. Overall, it's an interesting theme that never stays the same for long. However, I think it's one of his weaker NanoSweep contributions to date.

Fortunately, Hosoe's other contribution, "Recycled Drive," is much, much better. It features a driving rhythm, some distorted synth here and there, and a lot of variety. The rave style kind of reminds me of some of his work on the Julianna's Tsunashima Fake Discotheque album, which is one of my favourite SuperSweep creations ever.

Lastly, Ayako Saso contributes "It's my turn," and it's my favorite. Written with a hardcore beat, it has this pulsating rhythm that dominates the majority of the theme. When coupled with some quirky vocal samples, bizarre synth effects, and beautiful electronica in the style of club music and you have a winner in my book. It's definitely one of her best NanoSweep contributions to date.


Although I think that NanoSweep 7 is still the epitome of the NanoSweep series thus far, NanoSweep 8 is a good follow up. I wasn't a fan of Okubo's repetitious contribution, but the rest of the album is quite good. It's middle of the road in terms of accessibility, but it does manage to keep a lot of energy throughout.


Music in game


Don Kotowski

Pre-released at C76.


Hiroshi Okubo (1)
Ryo Watanabe (2)
Shinji Hosoe (3,4)
Ayako Saso (5)
Album was composed by Ayako Saso / Hiroshi Okubo / Ryo Watanabe / Shinji Hosoe and was released on August 15, 2009. Soundtrack consists of 5 tracks tracks with duration over about 30 minutes. Album was released by nanosounds.

CD 1

Disposed parts
Recycled drive
It's my turn
You can't post comments, you need to sign up and authorize. Or you can use one of these services

  • Album has no ratings. Be the first!
  • Page views: 2867
  • 0 persons have this album in collection



Bad Boys For Life Soundtrack
Полицейский с Рублёвки. Новогодний беспредел 2 Музыка к сериалу
Warface - Mars (Original Soundtrack)
Death Stranding: Timefall (Original Music from the World of Death Stranding)
Borderlands 3 Original Game Soundtrack
First Christmas That I Loved You From the Netflix Film Let It Snow
Бывшие Музыка к сериалу
Irishman Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, The
Super Crush KO Original Soundtrack